Picture
    Today, I made the distributors logo which will be placed at the end of our trailer. I decided to use the name 'Flashback Distributors', as people associate the word 'flashback' with lightning, and a large population of people are scared of it. I got the main image from Google Images and managed to stretch it so that it took up the whole background, and I then cropped it so that the bottom of the image - a somewhat blurry city scape - was taken away as it made the overall image look cheap and dull. I decided to use this particular font as it is modern but is spaced out enough to be able to go from one side of the image to the other without being squashed or stretched. 
    When I pass the logo on to Sophina to include in the trailer, I would like to find a thunder-like sound to go with the logo when it comes up on the trailer, as it would relate to the flashback idea and also the image of the lightning. 

the original image ^

THE FINISHED LOGO ^




Leave a Reply.