Today, I made the 'Hunt' logo that will be included in our trailer and on our ancillary tasks - a magazine front cover and poster. I tried finding a good font on Photoshop but couldn't find one that suited the horror genre or our trailer idea, so I searched online for a font generator and decided to use http://www.interactimage.com, which gave me plenty of options. In the end, I decided on this particular font because it is rough, and looks as though blood has been spattered and dripped - almost as though the letters have been written in blood. However, I decided not to make the letters red as I thought it would make the writing look tacky - I did try making the letters red, but none of the shades looked right so I decided to just stick with white. For the poster, I will select only the letters and the splatters of white around the letters because the black background and the rectangular shape of the logo will not fit right or look right on the poster.



Leave a Reply.